IPL Schedule formation on season 2022

some important decisions are taken in the IPL Governing Council meeting regarding TATA IPL Season 15
In Ipl governing council meetings there are made a few decisions regarding this TATA IPL Season 15.
To avoid air travel so all matches will be played in a biosecure environment in a single state in Maharashtra.Covid-19/Omicron virus is a major threat for season 15 so it will be affecting the players and league matches.

CSK VS MI 26 March 2022
CSK VS MI 26 March 2022 these teams will face two times in this 15th edition of Indian Premier League 2022

From 26 March 2022, the tournament will start and the final will be played on 29th May 2022
All the matches are played in Mumbai and Pune across four international standard venues. For the playoff matches, venues are not decided yet.

Formation of the Matches

4 matches each at wankhede stadium and dy patil stadium
3 matches each at Brabourne Stadium (CCI) and MCA International stadium Pune
3 matches each at Brabourne Stadium (CCI) and MCA International Stadium, Pune. The 10 teams will play a total of 14 league matches (7 home matches and 7 away matches) totaling 70 league matches, followed by the 4 playoff matches. Each team will play 5 teams twice and the remaining 4 teams only once (2 only home and 2 only away).

All four venues for Matches

Venue Number of matches
Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium20
Mumbai – Brabourne Stadium (CCI)15
Mumbai – DY Patil Stadium20
Pune – MCA International Stadium15

Details of all winners of the Indian Premier League

TEAM Winner Final
Mumbai Indians (IN)56
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)49
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)23
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)12
Rajasthan Royals (RR)11
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)03
Dehli Capitals (DC)01
Punjab Kings (PBKS)01
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)00
Gujarat Titans (GT)00

On Friday 25th February 2022 BCCI announced that 10 teams will play 14 league matches. Every team will play Five matches twice teams and the remaining four teams will play once only

Each team will play twice aginst the teams in their group and against the team in the same row in the other group. Against the remaining four teams in the other group, each team will play only once.

The Two Groups formation

Group AGroup B
1Mumbai Indians MI (5)2 Chennai Super Kings CSK (4)
3Kolkata Knight Riders KKR (2)4 Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH (1)
5Rajasthan Royals RR (1)6 Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB (0)
7Dehli Capitals DC (0)8 Punjab Kings PBKS (0)
9 Lucknow Super Giants LSG (0)10 Gujarat Titans GT (0)

TATA IPL 2022 – Schedule Matrix

TATA IPL 2022 – Schedule Matrix
Opponent | Season ->2022202220222022202220222022202220222022 
Total Matches / Team14141414141414141414 


Teams to play twice

Teams to play once

IPL Schedule formation on season 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to top